BlitzMax Book Out This Month

BlitzMax Forums/BlitzMax Beginners Area/BlitzMax Book Out This Month

Sloan(Posted 2006) [#1]
It is with great pleasure that we announce today that we will start publishing our premier title Games Programming for the Absolute Beginner with BlitzMax this month (August 2006).

See our publications section for more information on the book and to download the sample code.

Games Programming for the Absolute Beginner with BlitzMax is priced at £29.99 and will be available to purchase from sloankelly.net as soon as the first print run is complete. Until then, check out a sample chapter from the book.

blitzmaxbook.com

Last edited 2011

Yan(Posted 2006) [#2]
Until then, check out a sample chapter from the book
All I could find was a dead link?

Sloan(Posted 2006) [#3]
My bad :o) The sample chapter was missed out when we transfered the files from our web development box to the internet site.

H&K(Posted 2006) [#4]
This is not a tutorial, Its an advert for a Book.

I Think you should have posted this as a "Product"/News (On Home Page), I dont know how to, but Its a lot better place for it. Im sure someone will say how.

Sloan(Posted 2006) [#5]
Do you want me to remove the post?

H&K(Posted 2006) [#6]
Sorry, I think I was editing my post as you posted.

If you look at the bottom of "Home", there is a "Submit News" link. I think you would do good to post it there

Sloan(Posted 2006) [#7]
Sorry about that. I've never seen that link before! If there are any moderators listening, you can delete this thread...

Sorry again. Bad netiquette.

DannyD(Posted 2006) [#8]
Interesting indeed, can you add rss to your website so I'll be updated when a chance occurs.

simesf(Posted 2006) [#9]