Back to Roots :P

BlitzMax Forums/BlitzMax Beginners Area/Back to Roots :P

Num3(Posted 2004) [#1]
First post here, so don't get hard on me :P

I'm no newbie to Blitz, i used it over 8 years ago when it came out for Amiga. I then went into the PC world and used several other programming languages, but the *old* Amiga compiler coders are still here, and i'm back programming with their compilers.

Special greetz to Mark Sibly and Hitoro, just two of the guys i remeber from the Blitz Mailing List days.

Who was John Galt?(Posted 2004) [#2]
Respect to the Amiga crew!

ImaginaryHuman(Posted 2004) [#3]
Amen, and welcome back.

Hotcakes(Posted 2004) [#4]
So, who did you used to be, Num3? =]

Rob Hutchinson(Posted 2004) [#5]
Ah, blitz-list@..., I wonder if it still exists?

Mark Tiffany(Posted 2004) [#6]
Oh for the days of the blitzlist!

ImaginaryHuman(Posted 2004) [#7]
Hi Rob! What you up to these days project-wise?

I still have that blitz-list address memorized, lol

Rob Hutchinson(Posted 2004) [#8]
Yeah, I managed to pull it out of my head without having to think about it, it seems everyone that entered that list has it memorised, must have had to type it a lot (no address type-ahead in YAM I guess??)

Daniel? Who were you? God knows what I called myself in those days, Probably Loki.

I'm working (far too :)) hard on Protean IDE these days..

ImaginaryHuman(Posted 2004) [#9]
Loki!!! This is Paul West, author of that Mildred graphics library.

Good to see you again.

Weren't you working on some kind of worm's clone at some point? Or was that someone else?

Num3(Posted 2004) [#10]
I used to go by the name of gRiM. I was the guy that programmed AFM - Aminet FTP by Email in Blitz for YAM.

I remember Rob, if i'm not mistaken you where involved in the "Minimal Safe Distance" game with Loki.

Anyway, thanks for the welcome and you can check my site over at http://cosmos.oninetspeed.pt/rui_carvalho/ for more info about me.

BlitzSupport(Posted 2004) [#11]