Blitz 3D is Not Respomding

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Programming/Blitz 3D is Not Respomding

PowerMeep(Posted 2009) [#1]
So i've been using the demo for several years now, recently more than ever. i have demo version 1.83, if thats significant. worked great and i really enjoy using this software.

the other day i decide to buy the full version of the program. yay me. set up the order form, paid my 100 dolla, and now...

nothing

Blitz 3D opens just fine. i get the help screen. but if i click on "new" or "open" , the program just locks up. im not sure why, only that it does.

the demo still runs like a charm.

here's some random stats:

Blitz3D ver 1.99

Vista64
2.66GHz QuadCore
NVIDIA 9800 (2 of them)
4GB RAM
and ill provide more later because im lazy like that.

PowerMeep(Posted 2009) [#2]
Ummmmm... nvm its working now. but just to give peeps something to do when they come here, what are some things that can cause that?

or as a second option, heres some 2d code that cause a sound to loop uncontrollably:

For F.boomer = Each boomer
For b. bullet = Each bullet
If ImagesCollide (img_bullet, b\x, b\y, 0, Img_boomer, f\x, f\y, 0)
f\health = f\health - 1
Delete b
If f\health <= 0
PlaySound Snd_boomsound

p.explode = New explode
p\x = f\x
p\y = f\y
p\time = 10

Delete F

Num_zombies = Num_zombies - 1
Num_killed = Num_killed + 1
Num_specials = num_specials - 1

Exit
EndIf
EndIf
Next
Next

whereas this code works just fine

For s.smoker = Each smoker
For b. bullet = Each bullet
If ImagesCollide (img_bullet, b\x, b\y, 0, Img_smoker, s\x, s\y, 0)
s\health = s\health - 1
If s\health <= 0
c.cloud = New cloud
c\x = s\x
c\y = s\y
c\life = 500

PlaySound snd_smokerdeath
Num_zombies = Num_zombies - 1
Num_killed = Num_killed + 1
Num_specials = num_specials - 1
Delete s
EndIf
Delete b

Exit
EndIf
Next
Next

thank you have a great day good bye!

Floyd(Posted 2009) [#3]