mmorpg

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Programming/mmorpg

cactus1805(Posted 2007) [#1]
need for help to create a mmorpg game by Blitz3D

cactus1805(Posted 2007) [#2]
Hi every body ^_^
I'm a newbie, so i have no idea for how to make a MMORPG using Blitz3d. Can you help me for that...
I need some tuts or links what tell me how to do that...
I'm verry thanks for your help ^_^

Wings(Posted 2007) [#3]
Hi Catus1805

I look forward to test out another RPG game written in blitz3d.

First you need to play some MMRPG. And i mean every one you can find.

Second you shold deside how shall my rpg look like.

third start with learning TCP/IP coding or UDP/IP coding.

I only coded a RPG sens 2004 part time :)
but here is some example of ressults.
www.freeworldonline.com
www.voidrpg.com (Mine)

www.tibia.com (Free mrgp 2d ) not written blitz.

Also check out the Code Archive.. i think Afro did a turorial on MMORGP online.

cactus1805(Posted 2007) [#4]
Hi Wings, thanks for your help a lot. Your informations are verry useful for me. In further, if i have any problem, i hope you can help me again ^_^
In fact, if you need me in some thing, if i can, i'm pleasual for help you too.
(i'm Vietnamese,and my English is not good, so i can't write clearly what my mean. but i can unaderstand what you say, once again, thanks for your help ^_^)

smilertoo(Posted 2007) [#5]
wasn't it decided that any newbie who mentioned mmorpg was to be shunned and mocked?

Wings(Posted 2007) [#6]
Thanks Cactus1805.
Ill be hanging around in this forum for you.

Wings(Posted 2007) [#7]
By the way smilertoo
Iam always looking at topics like net, tcp/ip, mmorpg

Hehe :)

andy_mc(Posted 2007) [#8]
Can we have a sticky thread for people wanting to write MMRPG's in Blitz? Something along the lines of: "yes you can write World of Warcraft in Blitz3D, but it will take you the rest of your natural life".

Wings(Posted 2007) [#9]
wow is not a mmorpg its a boring mmorpg :)

cactus1805(Posted 2007) [#10]