Coder needed - Near(ish) Brighton

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Programming/Coder needed - Near(ish) Brighton

Grovesy(Posted 2005) [#1]
Hi all.

I'm working on a new 3D game in blitz (obviously) which is going to be a remake of a fantastic classic game (will in my opinion!). Unfortunately I don't want to give too much away at this point as I’m thinking that this could, potentially, maybe, be profitable! And if not, I still think this will be a great project to work on.

I'm looking for a Blitz3D coder with reasonable stills to work along side me. I myself have little Blitz3D stills, but do have Blitz2D knowledge, also my profession is software engineering, but mainly use C, so I just need to get up to speed with the language.

Before anyone asks, I’m not after someone to do this project for me. I'm a very hands on person and will be involved every step of the way. But need another programming to help me for 3 reasons.

1) To learn the language more.
2) There’s too much work for one person.
3) I have much more motivation when working with other people.

A little about the game (but without giving too much away):
Its a RTS style game, where you control a small group of characters. The principle of the game is very simple, but, like lemmings for example, is extremely addictive. As I say, I don't really want to give too much away until I have found someone who seams fairly keen and, ideally, lives near Brighton, UK (I say this because I like to occasionally have meetings and also find it easier to communicate ideas when meeting in person) But if your interested and not near Brighton, still feel free to contact me and we will see what we can do.

There are 2 other guys already working with me. A guy who’s doing the music (we hope to re-mix the original), some sound effects and a little 3D modelling, and another guy who will hopefully be helping with level creation, 3D modelling, and has an interest in physics and is good moral support lol.