tokamak physics thread 4

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Programming/tokamak physics thread 4

skidracer(Posted 2004) [#1]

to·ka·mak ( P ) Pronunciation Key (tôk-mk, tk-)
n.
A doughnut-shaped chamber used in fusion research in which a plasma is heated and confined by magnetic fields.

Download Blitz Tokamak: www.freewebs.com/sweenie

Tokamak Homepage: http://www.tokamakphysics.com

Tokamak Physics Threads:

www.blitzbasic.co.nz/Community/posts.php?topic=29381
www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=29680
www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=30024

Blitz Tokamak Tutorials

www.blitzcoder.com/cgi-bin/articles/show_article.pl?f=bot__builder102082004102230.html
www.blitzcoder.com/cgi-bin/articles/show_article.pl?f=bot__builder103252004031037.html

D_Town_Tony(Posted 2004) [#2]
This is my first time downloading any of the tokamak stuff and when I try to run the samples is says it's missing
the toksim_createsimulator function can't be found, where do I get it from?

BlitzSupport(Posted 2004) [#3]
Did you put the 'tokamak.decls' and 'tokamakwrapper.dll' files into your Blitz3D -> userlibs folder? Got the tokamakdll.dll file in the same folder as your source code? If not, do so and restart Blitz...

Bot Builder(Posted 2004) [#4]
Also, If you start using tokamak alot, you might as well put tokamakdll.dll in windows\system32. This makes it accessible from anywhere.

Rob(Posted 2004) [#5]
However if distributing game demos, it makes sense to keep both the wrapper dll and the tokamak dll with your game executable.

This is because we can't forsee what other people will have in their systems - ie a different version of tokamak.

JoshK(Posted 2004) [#6]
Everything just slides through the floor. It stops for a while, then sinks into it.

Are there any issues with scale?

Sweenie(Posted 2004) [#7]
Four important things to remember when using Tokamak.

* Don't use enormous masses(like 1000 for a 1x1x1 box)