Do you need a charactor model/moldels ?

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Programming/Do you need a charactor model/moldels ?

Craig H. Nisbet(Posted 2004) [#1]
This is a repost. I don't think I worded the last post very well, not many people responded. Anyway, I'm in the process of improving my skills of creating real-time content. I am a profession 3d artist, I just haven't had much experience making assets for games, and I'll like to get better at it. I'm considering building some charactors that I will give away for free. They will be in B3D format and will have animation. Actually I'll probably have my friend Tom Wright do the animation, he's much better at charactor animation then me. So let me know if you guys have any charactor ideas, and please let me know what animations you think need to come with them. Right off the top of my head I'm thinking generic firstperson shooter stuff, but if you guys have some better ideas, please make suggestion. I'm open to anything at this point.

AntonyWells(Posted 2004) [#2]
A army dude. With anims like running, walking, crouching, crouch walking, jumping etc. And prefably in 3ds format, as you may or may not know, b3d format has very poor collision support(Linepicks etc don't work.Making it very unsable for a fps that offers any sort of decent aim system)

Also, would the model be usable in non-commercial/commerical apps/games without restrictions (Besides full credit obviously)?

Craig H. Nisbet(Posted 2004) [#3]
Non-commercial use. I don't use Max so the 3ds file format is not an option. I'm suprized, I haven't really had a problem with the B3D format.

TroM(Posted 2004) [#4]
I would like some medieval people, some women with dresses, a blacksmith, a barman, priest, merchant etc...
With only basic animations (still, walk and run)

Techlord(Posted 2004) [#5]
Project PLASMA FPS 2004

Gabriel(Posted 2004) [#6]