Custom Types and Drawing Images

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/Custom Types and Drawing Images

The3Leaf(Posted 2011) [#1]
Hey all. I'm new to blitz3d, but I'm loving it. I learned a bit (or alot I don't know) about custom types and decided to practice them by making a 2d mapper to help me build 2d games. Well as far as I know you can have multiple pointers with the same name....or multiple types with the same pointer (guess I don't know that much after all lol). I seem to be having problems with this and drawing images to the screen. I'll give you an example.

sand01 = LoadImage("sand.png")

Type terrain
field X
field Y
field image$
end type

If MouseHit(1) then
s.terrain = new terrain
s\X = MouseX()
s\Y = MouseY()
s\image = "sand01"
sandexists = 1
End If

If sandexists = 1 then DrawImage(s\image,s\X,S\Y)

This isn't exactly how my code looks, but close enough so you can see what I'm trying to do. What this does is draw one image at the mouse position (with others under is my guess). I'm not surprised this didn't work the way I planned, but my question is what is the write way to do this? I've tryed many other things, but they were all the same a principle and all had unsatisfying results. Thanks for reading and any help is welcomed, I have alot to learn.

I solved my problem with a For loop lol and now I feel silly. If somone can tell me how to remove this post it would be appreciated or if you would like to know how I solved my problem just post.

Last edited 2011

Yasha(Posted 2011) [#2]
Hum well you solved your problem before I finished answering...

Anyway, you can't delete your posts on this forum.