Where could we buy old official blitz3d manual?

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/Where could we buy old official blitz3d manual?

Happy Sammy(Posted 2010) [#1]
Hi all,

According to the first review of blitz3D:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Guildhall-Blitz-3D/dp/B00005T690/ref=sr_1_cc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1264470044&sr=1-1-catcorr
If you are a total beginner then you simply need to follow the excellent tutorials that are found in the included 322 page ring bound manual.

Where could we buy (or download) this if we are licensed users?

Thanks in advance

LineOf7s(Posted 2010) [#2]
While you're waiting for an answer to your specific question, try this one - it's pretty good:

http://www.lulu.com/product/paperback/blitz3d-programming-manual/459990?productTrackingContext=center_search_results

Happy Sammy(Posted 2010) [#3]
Hi LineOf7s:

The lulu does not display the table of content or any sample chapter.
According to an old thread of puki:
http://www.blitzbasic.com/Community/posts.php?topic=64518#722955
markcw said:
It's ok, looks like a printed version of what you get in the b3d help.

Is that true? Or, something extra? Some more examples on certain commands?
:)

LineOf7s(Posted 2010) [#4]
It seems to have a comprehensive command reference in it, but without the examples given in the online help that comes with Blitz3D. The command reference is preceded by a series of tutorials by 'Paul Gerfen' which takes you step-by-step through a variety of aspects of Blitz3D.

Here's the table of contents to give you an idea:

Whew! It was worth the $US22.95 just for the opportunity to type that out. :o) It certainly has enough to give you a solid grounding in Blitz3D, even if you know nothing to start.

Fernhout(Posted 2010) [#5]
I have the book to. It was worth the money. But only on the tutorial. The rest of the material is the same as the online one.