loading up levels

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/loading up levels

melonhead(Posted 2009) [#1]
hi i am kinda new to this i am more of a 3d graphic designer then a programmer i just got by just loading models i made to test them in blitz for others, i really want to know how to program and i have a problem i am working on a beat em up game. i'm using my town as the model it self and i want to load up from one model to an other and back as many time needed like in final fantasy 7 and still keep the information going back and forth. if this dont make sence im very sorry

Zethrax(Posted 2009) [#2]
You're right - none of that does make sense. Punctuation is a wonderful thing.

Firstly, I'd suggest you browse through the documentation and samples that came with Blitz3D to get an overview of what the language can do and how it goes about doing it. Also look at the online manuals, as they contain comments which add further information.

Also, look at the code archives on this site. Download a few of the examples and have a play around with them.

melonhead(Posted 2009) [#3]
sorry about that; ill post in what i have done so far in worklogs im working with Tiberion RPG im the graphics designer a lot of the graphics are sub graphics. im working on better once to replace them . i just want to work on something on my own for once.

Kryzon(Posted 2009) [#4]
If you are refering to the original FF VII, for the PC and PSOne, then you should know that the levels were pre-rendered (they were static images and not real-time 3D models).

The only level model there was probably a simple, invisible one used for collision detection.

Is that what you want to do?

melonhead(Posted 2009) [#5]
like in any rpg go to one room to an other close out all events from last room load up the next room but still have the stuff in the old room the way you left it. example: i move a pen in this room go to next then back that pen is were i moved it to. the only thing that change is the music