Introduction- Tuna Oddfellow

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/Introduction- Tuna Oddfellow

Tuna Oddfellow(Posted 2008) [#1]
Hello fine Blitz people,

I am brand new to Blitz 3d but no stranger to 3d modeling, graphic design & particle effects.

My friends call me Fish or Tuna. I am a graphic designer who does odd things in the virtual world Second Life.

The short version is I do a three dimensional hallucination called Tuna Oddfellow's Oddball. I am a virtual world entertainer and professional magician. My virtual art and special effects have gotten me very well known for what I am doing. Feel free to google Tuna Oddfellow, there is a lot on who I am and what I do. It's actually kind of surreal. If by chance you are in Second Life, give me a shout. The show defies description.

As a magician, I find it impossible to leave well enough alone. In Second Life I am always going under the hood breaking things apart and creating new alternatives.

My love of creation has ultimately led me to want to create my own 3d environments and stand alone particle shows. Ultimately, this has led me to Blitz3D & Particle Candy.

My primary goal is to create 3D and 2D particle displays that may also play with primitives and physics in the objects in the environments. While I understand some basics about scripting objects, programing is still very new to me. I am an exploratory learner who loves to play.

What is the best way to start here? What advice with some one eager to explore particle candy to it's fullest? What else can you all tell me about the community here?

Thank You,

Tuna Oddfellow

http://npirl.blogspot.com/2008/02/tunas-trippy-textures.html

Nate the Great(Posted 2008) [#2]
WELCOME!!!

hmmm... wow thats interesting... a magician that wants to learn to program. :)

I guess I will speak for the commmunity