pirate, new to blitz3d

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/pirate, new to blitz3d

Pirate(Posted 2008) [#1]
hello,
pirate here...i just bought blitz3d...i have been programming in darkbasic pro for about three years...i have faught with the bugs in this program for long enough...the community there are all rude and immature...i started programming with ti basic a long time ago...i worked with qbasic, some c and c++ and a little c#...i have heard about how stable blitz is and decided to try the demo...after programming with dbpro blitz is a lot more like basic is supposed to be..it makes dbpro look stupid...i like the way blitz only allows people who buy the program to post...its good to meet all of you and i'm sure i will need some help from time to time...

puki(Posted 2008) [#2]
Hello.

Blitz3D is a nice little package - lacks some of the features of DBPro, but it makes up for this in ease of use and stability. I too have Dark Basic and Dark Basic Pro, but never use them.

Hujiklo(Posted 2008) [#3]
You have made the right move. Sleep easy from this day forth.

markcw(Posted 2008) [#4]
Hi pirate, welcome to Blitz, I hope you have fun using it.

I tried the DarkBasic Classic demo years ago and was quickly put off by the syntax. I would love to get the source and change the syntax to be like Blitz and I doubt I'm the only one.

The main problem with Blitz is it's DX7, so certain special effects are more difficult eg. water. I don't mind this though as I like the old style DX graphics.

Nice_But_Dim(Posted 2008) [#5]
Hi Pirate
You will learn lots from some of the guys that
hang around in the Blitz forums. (Especially puki)

be well.

Sounded wrong just a joke puki.

Who was John Galt?(Posted 2008) [#6]
Welcome. Always nice to recruit a few new faces.

Ross C(Posted 2008) [#7]
Hey man, welcome :o) Feel free to ask any questions you you need to.

t3K|Mac(Posted 2008) [#8]
a nice little welcome from munich, bavaria!!

Pirate(Posted 2008) [#9]