Help Me please.

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/Help Me please.

Yoshi(Posted 2005) [#1]
Question guys,Is there any books or anything that will teach me how to code in blitz 3D. What is the language called, Blitz Basic? Any reccomendations or websites that will help me out I am a TOTAL noob and dont know where to start.

Crazy4Code(Posted 2005) [#2]
There are no current books that me or Blitz Research knows of (I already asked them) but I just downloaded a really good tutorial from someones post in the Blitz3D tutorials section. Click on Blitz3D Beginners Tutorials by Ray Diaz and download both the downloads. One is the tutorials, and one is all the media for it. It's a series of "chapters" that eventually form a complete game. I'm a complete noob to Blitz3D too, but I read a book on the old Blitz2D. But anyways, this tutorial helped me out a ton.

WolRon(Posted 2005) [#3]
Check out my Programming Tutorial!

Unfortunately, it's far from finished, but if people such as yourself bug me enough, I will continue to add to it...

Beaker(Posted 2005) [#4]
Any use?:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/1592000681/002-8183983-5846448?v=glance

Crazy4Code(Posted 2005) [#5]
That's the book I read! It was really good. IT has nothing for 3d though (although that might be a newer version) but mine didn't.

Rook Zimbabwe(Posted 2005) [#6]
Just a note... Forum thread topics should be more "topical" than ""Help me please!"" something along the lines of what your question IS not just a cry for help...

Tobo(Posted 2005) [#7]
WolRon,

BUG BUG BUG BUG BUG BUG

I loved your tutorials

BUG BUG BUG BUG BUG

Tobo

Lane(Posted 2005) [#8]
Yoshi,
Go through every command in the command refrence and read what it does, even if you don't quite understand what it is for.
Once you understand a couple, others will make sense in refrence to those ones. Etc Etc.