The beginners Project we started...

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/The beginners Project we started...

Ross C(Posted 2004) [#1]
Hey everyone. I believe i may have gone wrong somewhere. No-one who was orginally interested is around anymore, cept a few people. Now, we'll continue to do this, but i'm wondering why everyone else isn't responding...

I'd like to know if i did something wrong or something, as i'm new to this sort of thing. :)

scribbla(Posted 2004) [#2]
Hi Ross
i originally responded..but then found out it was a 2d game not 3d...nothing at all u did..hope u work it out:)

eBusiness(Posted 2004) [#3]
Everyone were told to wait, send out some mails when you are ready, i'm shure people just forgot as nothing happened.

Ross C(Posted 2004) [#4]
Hmm, well, maybe we can do two projects. A 2d one and a 3d one. I'll send out some e-mails. Thanks eBusiness !

Zace(Posted 2004) [#5]
i thought it had gone quiet.

:(

scribbla(Posted 2004) [#6]
well if its 3d...im in all the way...coz im totaly lost
,..i drasticaly need educating in 3rd person platformer stuff, the graphics i will gradly work on...

Ross C(Posted 2004) [#7]
Nope Zace. If you read the posts in the General Board, you'll see info i posted. I also posted some stuff in Code for the week :)

Tiler: Cool. I'll set something up regarding a 3rd person platformer. I don't have any media for such a thing though, so it'll be cube, cones and sphere's ;)

scribbla(Posted 2004) [#8]
ok give me some time(maybe a week as i can only give 3 to 4 hours a night) and i will work on a main character

i have to say my style is fun cartoony stuff...not realism

Ross C(Posted 2004) [#9]
Not a problem :)

@Zace, i've posted my basic start up code plus turret movement :)

scribbla(Posted 2004) [#10]
Ross
in the mean time if you need a mesh to move about (place holder) then this might help its an old file i worked on but it has animation (bit jerky but i was learning):)