Cinema4D question

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/Cinema4D question

PowerPC603(Posted 2004) [#1]
Hi there,

I have 3DS Max 4.2, but it is a hacked version and the problem is that it crashes very often, especially when saving the scene.

But I have also the full version of Cinema4D V4 on my Amiga, which runs fine.

Is there a way to convert these scenes (without any loss of data, regarding the textures, colors, and specific geometry data) to a format Blitz3D can use?

I tried some program (don't know the name anymore) a while ago, which could load C4D scenes, but it could only handle C4D V6 files.

And for buying the full version of 3DS Max, it's a bit too expensive for me.

I'm just beginning with the creation of games, and I would like to use an easy, familiar program, without the need for creating the scene in program A, texturing in program B, some other thinsg in program C and so on.

The converter may be a shareware program, which I must register to use, but also freeware is welcome.

Agamer(Posted 2004) [#2]
It's not a good idea to admit taht u have illegal versions of programs

GfK(Posted 2004) [#3]
Hi there,

I have 3DS Max 4.2, but it is a hacked version and the problem is that it crashes very often, especially when saving the scene.
Oh dear me...

Rob(Posted 2004) [#4]
Locked city here we come.

Tom(Posted 2004) [#5]
PowerPC, forward the Question to support@... they may be able to help.

PowerPC603(Posted 2004) [#6]
Ok, I was wrong with telling you that I've an illegal version.
But when I use it for about 2 minutes, it crashes.
So it's actually the same as not having the program, because I cannot use it.

I was just wondering if there's a program that can convert Amiga c4D V4 scenes to Blitz3D file formats.

I found a program, capable of importing C4D files (Deep Exploration), but does anyone know if it can handle Amiga C4D V4 files?

Ross C(Posted 2004) [#7]
I dunno man. Maybe you'll have more luck in the tools section of the forum :)