'Invalid Image Handle'

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/'Invalid Image Handle'

Flynn(Posted 2003) [#1]
Any idea why I'm getting this error for this code?

A .bmp called 'player' is clearly in the BlitzPlus folder.

-----
Global gfxplayer

Graphics 640,480,16

SetBuffer BackBuffer()

gfxplayer=LoadImage("player.bmp")

While Not KeyHit(1)
Cls
DrawImage gfxplayer,MouseX(),MouseY()
Flip
Wend

skidracer(Posted 2003) [#2]
The file should be in the same place as you have saved your source file.

Flynn(Posted 2003) [#3]
Cheers, skidracer. Pretty obvious now I come to think of it. :embarrassed:

Dr Dink(Posted 2012) [#4]
MY ONE DONT WORK EITHER IT ANNOYING

Kirkkaf13(Posted 2012) [#5]
Hi Dr.Dink,

I am new to Blitz3D but I can confirm that the code above does work if the image is saved in the same directory as your source code, if you haven't saved your source code it will not work. Also make sure that the file type is bitmap.

DodgeCodingOwner(Posted 2016) [#6]
I'm making a rendering program in BlitzPlus for an automatic painting program that randomly generates 640x480 pictures and I keep getting this error. The rendering program is completely separate from the painting program.
AppTitle "Rendering Picture..."

Graphics 640,480,32,2
SetBuffer BackBuffer()

Dim colors(640,480,3)
Dim Rave(160,240)
Dim Gave(160,240)
Dim Bave(160,240)

picture=LoadImage("D:\Programming\Paintings\painting0.png") ;It won't even work with the full path to the picture, the program is in the same folder
DrawImage picture,0,0
Flip

For y=0 To 479
    For x=0 to 639
        GetColor x,y
        colors(x,y,0)=ColorRed()
        colors(x,y,1)=ColorGreen()
        colors(x,y,2)=ColorBlue()
    Next
Next
For y=0 To 479 Step 4
    For x=0 To 639 Step 4
        Rave(x/4,y/4)=(colors(x,y,0)+colors(x+4,y,0)+colors(x,y+4,0)+colors(x+4,y+4,0))/4
        Gave(x/4,y/4)=(colors(x,y,1)+colors(x+4,y,1)+colors(x,y+4,1)+colors(x+4,y+4,1))/4