What if I want multiple variables?

Blitz3D Forums/Blitz3D Beginners Area/What if I want multiple variables?

iHateMath(Posted 2015) [#1]
I'm new to Blitz3d and I don't know how to store two stuffs in 1 variable.

thingie = 24, 54

and what does it mean by putting # or $ at the variables?

thingie#, thingie$

(tu) ENAY(Posted 2015) [#2]
$ is a string
# if a float
% is an int

(If you don't put anything, default is %)

You are probably looking for arrays.

dim thingie%[1]

thingie%[0] = 24
thingie%[1] = 54

iHateMath(Posted 2015) [#3]
I want to use Text function to display my mouse position.

Text 10, 10, (mousex, mousey), false, false

but it gives me an error...do you guys know how to fix?

(tu) ENAY(Posted 2015) [#4]
You might want to look at the excellent 3D docs for the basics of Blitz3D. There's tons of cool stuff in there that you can literally copy and paste and then compile right from the IDE.

Matty(Posted 2015) [#5]
Documentation is good......

What you are after in your case though is a method for joining two strings together to form a larger string...called concatenation....google is your friend!

Hardcoal(Posted 2015) [#6]
You call you self math hater and you want to be a programmer..
Sounds kinda of a conflict there.
I hope you wont end frustrated.
Just showing some Empathy.. Good Luck..

Also its recommended That you will post those questions in Blitz3D Help Section next time :)

http://www.blitzbasic.com/Community/topics.php?forum=5

videz(Posted 2015) [#7]
Check this code I got from other site docs

Graphics3D 640,480, 0, 2

SetBuffer BackBuffer() 

Repeat 
Cls 

Text 320,0,"Click to reset mouse",True 

Text 0,0,"Mouse X:"+MouseX() 
Text 0,10,"Mouse Y:"+MouseY() 

If MouseDown(1) Or MouseDown(2) Then MoveMouse 320,240 

Text MouseX(),MouseY(),"X",True,True 

Flip 

Until KeyHit(1) 

End